Supreme Court JCA Mock Test Course
Enroll in the TypingHub Supreme Court JCA Mock Test course to unlock practice mock tests, typing passages, and speed and accuracy reports. This independent preparation course does not replace the recruiting authority's skill test.
- Practice Passages
- 10-Min Timer
- Error Analysis
- Practice Targets
Access for 6 months from the day you enroll.
Free practice or the Supreme Court JCA Mock Test course?
| What you get | Free practice | Course |
|---|---|---|
| Passages | Free practice passages | 200+ premium English passages for this exam |
| Timer and settings | 10-minute exam-style timer | The same timer on every premium passage |
| Speed and error report | After every attempt | After every attempt |
| Access | Free | 6 months for ₹149 |
Start with the free test to see your level. Take the course when you want fresh text every day, so your speed is measured on passages you have not seen before. Refund policy
Supreme Court JCA Test — Exam Overview
The Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant (JCA) Typing Test is one stage of the JCA recruitment. The Supreme Court of India notice F.6/2026-SC(RC) dated 30 September 2026 (250 vacancies, applications from 7 to 28 October 2026) lists a Typing Speed Test on Computer in English with a minimum speed of 35 WPM in 10 minutes, for 50 marks with 25 minimum qualifying marks, and mistakes allowed up to 3% of the total words typed.
The earlier notice of 4 February 2025 set the same speed, time and 3% allowance but did not state typing marks. Read the 2026 Scheme of Examination for how the typing marks sit alongside the other stages, and check for any later corrigendum.
How this exam differs
Notice F.6/2026-SC(RC) of 30 September 2026 sets a Typing Speed Test on computer in English: 10 minutes at a minimum of 35 WPM, with mistakes allowed up to 3% of the total words typed.
The typing test now carries 50 marks, with 25 as the minimum qualifying marks. The February 2025 notice did not state typing marks, so use the 2026 scheme for this cycle.
High Court and district court Junior Court Assistant posts follow each court’s own advertisement. This page follows the SCI notice, so check your court’s rules before using its numbers.
Basic Details
| Detail | Value | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Time Duration | 10 Minutes | As stated in the 2026 Scheme of Examination |
| Minimum Speed | 35 WPM | Typing Speed Test on computer |
| Language | English | English language typing test |
| Marks | 50 marks | Minimum qualifying marks: 25 |
| Mistakes Allowed | Up to 3% | Of the total words typed |
| Mode | On Computer | Check your admit card / instructions for test-day details |
| Vacancies and Applications | 250; 7–28 October 2026 | Notice F.6/2026-SC(RC), 30 September 2026 |
Post Covered on This Page
- Junior Court Assistant (JCA)
Other Supreme Court posts (for example Court Master, Senior Personal Assistant and Personal Assistant) are recruited through their own notices with their own schemes. Check the notice for the post you are applying for.
Qualifying Standard (2026 Notice)
| Requirement | As per notice | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Typing Speed Test on computer (English) | Minimum 35 WPM in 10 minutes; 50 marks with 25 minimum qualifying marks; mistakes allowed up to 3% of the total words typed | Check your notice |
Standards can change between recruitment cycles. Always confirm the speed, time, marks and mistake allowance in the notice for your cycle.
Important qualifying notes
- The 2026 notice lists four figures for the typing test: 35 WPM minimum, 10 minutes, 50 marks with 25 to qualify, and mistakes up to 3% of the total words typed
- The February 2025 notice did not state typing marks; use the 2026 scheme for this cycle
- How mistakes are counted and how marks are awarded are set by the official evaluation instructions; check them
Test Pattern — What the 2026 Notice Says
Typing Test Basics
- 1Typing Speed Test on computer, in English
- 2Duration: 10 minutes
- 3Minimum speed: 35 WPM
- 450 marks; minimum qualifying marks 25
- 5Mistakes allowed: 3% of the total words typed
What to Confirm Yourself
- iPassage type, on-screen layout and login procedure are not described in the notice
- iWhether Backspace / Delete may be used is set by the test-day instructions
- iHow mistakes are counted and marks awarded is set by the official evaluation instructions
- iRead the Scheme of Examination for the other stages, and your admit card
Preparation Tips & Strategy
Speed & Accuracy Strategy
Accuracy first
Practise until you stay comfortably inside the 3% mistake allowance
Daily practice
30–45 min daily is more effective than occasional long sessions
Touch typing
Learn home row position and avoid looking at the keyboard
Target speed
Aim for 45–50 WPM to comfortably qualify under exam pressure
Mock tests
Practice full 10-minute timed sessions regularly
Content & Keyboard Tips
Read ahead
Train your eyes to read 1–2 words ahead while typing
Special characters
Practice legal terms, section numbers, quotes, and punctuation
Rhythm
Maintain a steady typing rhythm — avoid bursts followed by pauses
Varied content
Mix formal English passages, including legal-style text, into your practice
Error correction
Practice using Backspace efficiently without breaking rhythm
Exam-Day Rules, Accommodations & Common Mistakes
Check the official Supreme Court JCA Test notice
- iReporting time, identity documents, the keyboard and software provided, scribe or compensatory-time provisions, and how mistakes are counted are set by the recruiting body. The current notification and your admit card override any general advice.
- iGeneral questions: Backspace rules, keyboard layouts and Hindi fonts are answered in the typing exam FAQ.
- iRoutines and drills: scoring rules, accuracy drills and test-day routines are in our exam guides.
Pro Tips for Success
Simulate exam conditions
Practice with 10-min timed legal passages — don't just do casual drills
Error budget
Mistakes are allowed up to 3% of the total words typed, so keep accuracy well above 97% in practice
Correction strategy
Fix obvious large errors mid-passage — correct rest at end with remaining time
Consistent WPM target
Practise a little above 35 WPM so exam nerves do not push you below the minimum
Broad practice
The notice does not describe the passage, so practise varied English text with punctuation and numbers
Start slow, finish strong
Build rhythm in first 1–2 minutes, then maintain steady pace through remaining 8 minutes
Understanding Your TypingHub Practice Report
Characters and words
- iCharacter comparison: Ordinary incorrect, extra or missing characters carry full weight in the practice analysis. A single misspelled word can contain several character errors.
- iCase and punctuation: Case-only substitutions and punctuation substitutions receive half weight. Added or omitted characters are counted separately.
- iSkipped or extra words: The report identifies missing and extra words as well as character differences. Read the highlighted passage to understand each mismatch.
Using the result
- iTwo accuracy measures: Character accuracy and word accuracy measure different things. A word counts as correct only when it matches the reference word.
- iPractice targets: A practice pass or fail is based on this test’s configured targets. It is not a recruiting authority’s qualification decision.
- iOfficial evaluation: Check the notice and evaluation instructions for your exact recruitment year, post and category. Do not convert this report into official examination marks.
Understanding Your Typing Practice Report
The arithmetic behind Gross WPM, Net WPM and key depressions. Your notice decides which of these it uses.
Gross WPM
Gross WPM = (total keystrokes ÷ 5) ÷ minutes. Letters, spaces and punctuation all count, and five keystrokes make one standard word.
Net WPM
Net WPM subtracts a penalty for uncorrected errors from Gross WPM. Two candidates with the same raw speed can end up several WPM apart.
Key depressions (KDPH)
Some notices state speed as key depressions. 35 WPM equals 10,500 key depressions an hour (35 × 5 × 60), and 30 WPM equals 9,000.
Full and half mistakes
TypingHub groups errors to help you review an attempt. Full and half weights in this report are practice feedback; use your recruitment's evaluation instructions for official penalties.
4-Week Practice Plan for Supreme Court JCA Test
An adaptable practice routine, not a qualification guarantee. Repeat a stage until your accuracy is steady.
Week 1: Accuracy base
Touch-typing drills without looking at the keys. Hold 95% accuracy or better and ignore speed for now.
Week 2: Build speed
Two timed five-minute runs a day. Raise your pace by two or three WPM only once accuracy stays steady.
Week 3: Full-length mocks
One full Supreme Court JCA Test mock a day for the exam's full duration. Read the error report and retype the words you missed.
Week 4: Exam rehearsal
Practise at your exam's time of day, on a full-size keyboard, with your notice's backspace rule. Aim a few WPM above the target.
Practise Supreme Court JCA Test on TypingHub
Check the practice timer, language and input layout against your own recruitment instructions before starting.
Start the mock
Scroll up, click Start and type the passage shown. The clock runs for the full session, as it does in the exam hall.
Read your report
See Gross and Net WPM, accuracy and the full and half mistakes, word by word, as soon as the timer ends.
Repeat with a new passage
Retype your missed words, then try a fresh passage. For structured lessons and the available practice catalogue, see the typing courses.
Frequently Asked Questions (Supreme Court JCA Test)
STANDARDWhat is the Supreme Court JCA typing standard?
The 30 September 2026 notice lists a 10-minute English typing test on computer at a minimum of 35 WPM, for 50 marks with 25 to qualify, and mistakes allowed up to 3% of the total words typed.
VS HIGH COURT JCAIs a High Court Junior Court Assistant test the same as SCI JCA?
Not always. Each High Court sets its own speed, time and mistake rule. Use this page for SCI, and the Delhi, Allahabad or other High Court page on TypingHub for that court.
2026 STATUSWhen is the Supreme Court JCA 2026 exam?
As of October 2026, notice F.6/2026-SC(RC) of 30 September 2026 lists 250 tentative JCA posts, with online applications from 7 October to 28 October 2026 (11:55 PM). The objective test is tentatively set for 20 November 2026, and the typing test date has not been announced; check sci.gov.in.
SELECTIONAre Supreme Court JCA typing test marks added to final merit list?
The 30 September 2026 notice gives the typing test 50 marks, with 25 as the minimum qualifying marks. Read its Scheme of Examination for how those marks are used alongside the other stages; the 2025 notice did not state typing marks.
SPEED WPMWhat is the minimum required typing speed for Supreme Court JCA?
The 2026 notice specifies a Typing Speed Test on computer in English with a minimum speed of 35 WPM, for 10 minutes.
ERROR LIMITWhat is the maximum permissible error percentage for JCA test?
The 2026 notice allows mistakes up to 3% of the total words typed. Check the evaluation instructions for how mistakes are counted.
KEYBOARD & KEYSIs Backspace key allowed during Supreme Court JCA typing test?
Whether Backspace and Delete may be used is set by your recruitment’s typing-test instructions, so check them. This TypingHub mock allows Backspace by default so you can practise corrections.
PASSAGE CONTENTWhat type of passages are given in Supreme Court JCA typing test?
The notice does not describe the passage beyond an English typing test on computer. Practising varied formal English, including legal-style text, is a sensible preparation.
EVALUATION RULESHow are mistakes evaluated in Supreme Court JCA typing test?
How mistakes are counted is set by your recruitment’s evaluation instructions. The full- and half-weight errors shown here describe the TypingHub practice report only, not an official marking scheme.
Exam guides for Supreme Court JCA Test
Read the scoring rules before the next attempt. These pages match this exam, not a generic typing blog.
Practice Other Popular Government Typing Tests
Enhance your typing speed across all major Central & State Level skill tests:
Official References & Recruitment Instructions
The JCA 2026 scheme specifies a 10-minute English typing test on computer at 35 WPM, for 50 marks with 25 to qualify, and mistakes up to 3% of the total words typed.
- Supreme Court JCA 2026 notice (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
No. F.6/2026-SC(RC), 30 September 2026: 250 vacancies, applications 7–28 October 2026. Typing Speed Test on computer in English, minimum 35 WPM, 10 minutes, 50 marks (minimum qualifying 25), mistakes allowed 3% of the total words typed.
- Previous cycle: JCA 2025 advertisement (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
No. F.6/2025-SC (RC), 4 February 2025: same speed, time and 3% allowance; typing marks were not stated.
Based on the Scheme of Examination in Supreme Court of India notice F.6/2026-SC(RC) dated 30 September 2026, checked 9 October 2026; the previous cycle used notice F.6/2025-SC(RC) of 4 February 2025. Patterns can change with each recruitment cycle, so always check the notice and any corrigendum for your cycle.
Last reviewed October 2026 · TypingHub, New Delhi
